Lasts and Firsts.

Lasts and Firsts.

To be fair, nothing on here should make sense, I just want to rant about this past year.

I've not written anything in such a very long time, I am not sure how to go about this but let's do it anyway, that's what this past year (2022) has been about anyway.

The story, well very brief summary of 2022. Honestly, this isn't even a summary, a quick dash, if you will.

Lasts

Imposter syndrome was such a hassle to deal with, but learnt to kill it with three magic words "me sef try". Apologies to the non-pidgin speakers, I just learnt to be satisfied whilst remaining hungry. There is so much to learn but I've also learnt so much over time as well. I am at peace with myself.

First quarter, I had so many setbacks of my own doing, my lack of professionalism and just overall attitude to work in certain settings was my undoing and it took a long walk on the last Sunday of March to bring myself to order. I apologize for the toes I stepped on the way to learning this.

Inconsistency, My sworn enemy. Fear of mediocrity drove me to do away with this, I just cannot afford to be mediocre, I really cannot. I still struggle with this to be fair but I have also come a long way and I am going to continue to get better.

Music, why is this here again? Honestly, no idea, I just have this feeling deep in my gut it should be here and because I am HUUGEEE cimena sins guy and those guys have done irrepairable damage to how i address gut feelings it shall remain here. Shoutout to Cinemasins btw, Those guys are awesome!

Any more and this becomes a sob story and we do not want this.

All this is for me to be accountable to myself and the people watching, if there are people acutally watching, I might struggle from time to time but I wouldn't be human if that was not the case.

Also, I promised this last year, but this year, I take back that promise, except you are my girlfriend. I will not be replying to texts or calling anybody.

This is not a joke.

Firsts

Starting with this blog, Over the following weeks I'll be writing about various concepts, and dev-related topics btw, in case you thought this is a lifestyle blog,( I am not rich enough for that just yet) ranging from software testing to architecture to various tools used in the frontend ecosystem. I'll still chip in with non-dev-related posts from time to time, maybe if I read a book or listen to a podcast and something interests me so much I wanna share. When I explore other topics, you'll get a heads-up in one form or another.

Another first, I hope to go out, even more, this coming year. I want to feel even more alive and sane. That shut-in lifestyle is dead, baby!

Love? maybe, maybe not.

Music! I really really hope to make music in any form really this year, tried learning how to make beats this year but omo e too choke, again apologies to non-pidgin speakers. But this year, let’s get it!

All things equal should be graduating college this year, (I said this 2 freaking years ago, Nigeria, ladies and gentlemen). Honestly, my excitement about graduating died the year I was supposed to graduate, now, I can't leave soon enough. Life after college? Should be a blast!

Friends. I've always been surrounded by great people, this became even more apparent towards the end of the year and damn I love my brothers (sisters too).

Finally, ME.

Vote of Thanks

Work rate like Asake, no misses like Burna boy, palm wine vibes like Show Dem Camp, Finesse like Buju Bnxn, " I no send una papa " type feel like Korty and finally make I just soft like big Wiz, this year, In Jesus Name I pray.

Do not read too much into what I have said in this post, I just needed to put this out there, comments are disabled, so if you have anything to say to me, reach out on Twitter (hopefully, I'll be back on there soon) or Whatsapp.

In the very popular words of Afolabi Oluwaloseyi popularly or rather, professionally known as Seyi Vibez:
"Let my troubles go odigba o"